I bought this, because I wanted to try it out with my shadows. And for that reason it is amazing – it gives the shadows almost new life – matte shades become more vibrant, and shimery shades become almost like molded metal. Really nice.

IMG_8361

Naturally I wanted to try this on my face, as many beauty bloggers say that it melds the makeup together, and removes the powdery look. And it does that perfectly too. It is like a drink of water to the face. I mean it feels like something between water and moisturizer. It has a beautiful mist. The scent might be too strong for some people, but it weirdly it doesn’t bother me.

It really was a life saver, though, when my skin was extra dehydrated, and my matte foundation just looked cakey.

However, if you happened to have oily skin like I do, you may not enjoy this. I noticed that after a few hours of wearing makeup my face becomes dewy anyways, and when I use fix+ my face becomes dewy in an instant, and greasy in the same few hours. For me personally it’s just not worth it putting it on my face. Also, some of you might not know, but it is a common knowledge among the people that used this product, that this mist doesn’t make the makeup last longer for shit. Would I repurchase this again? Probably not, I think I could find cheaper alternatives with similar or even better results. Ya know, something for my eyeshadows to pop. But, hey, at least I tried. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. K, bye.

Love, Gina 🙂

