Without further due.

img_7851

My oily skin’s best friend Urban Decay All Nighter in the shade 3.0. It glides on my face like a dream. Has medium to full coverage. Leaves the skin matte for about 8 hours. However, tends to build up around dry patches. Oxidizes like a motherfucker. Will settle in to larger wrinkles.

img_7858

Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original. If you have oily eyelids, this is going to save your eyeshadow game. Even the shittiest eyeshadow becomes a masterpiece with this base. Holds up to 11 hours. In cases of lid discoloration and visible veins, I would suggest picking up the potion in Enigma.

cvzv

Now, I love eyeshadows. I always prefer making my eyes fancy rather than lips. These three colours from Makeup Geek are sent by makeup gods. Corrupt is hands down the darkest black I have ever seen. Love it for almost any look. Cocoa Bear is an essential pick for those of you who love warm toned eyeshadows. Perfect for every day. And don’t even get me started about Shimma Shimma. It is the most majestic highlighter that I’ve tried so far. And I’ve tried not much. Has a little to none fallout. Blends beautifully, never patchy, mattes a little bit powdery.

picmonkey-collage

Boy oh boy I had a lot of fun this year with Urban Decay Electric palette (I’m not sponsored by UD. Sadly.) For more of my opinion about his palette click HERE.

img_7854

I feel like Inglot gels are the most underrated product in the universe. My favourite one is black, of course. The number 77, to be precise. A jet black eyeliner sometimes dries out, so I always have Duraline by my side. This magical fluid makes the gel just glide on the lids.

cjx

On the days, when my soul requires almost invisible, but defined brows, I grab NYX Micro Brow pencil in Taupe. It has a fine brush on one side, as well as the tiny little pencil on the other. Truly amazing product for ashy blonds. Has no orange tones.

img_7852

And when I want my brows to stand out a little bit more I just take the Loreal Brow Artist Plumper. The brush is really comfortable so that it takes every little hair and gives colour, hold and volume all at once.

img_7855

The Essence XXXL Shine lipgloss is my favourite when I feel for glossy lips. I only use it on top of any lipstick, as a finishing touch. It gives a beautiful plump and shine. Holds up to 3 hours. Not sticky.

Honorable mensions, that I don’t have with me, but I truly deeply love:

  • Dimensions de Chanel mascara in 10. If you want the most beautiful almost faux looking lashes, this mascara is for you. I must admit that this mascara is way better when it’s a little bit dried out, after a month or so. Just two to three coats and you’re good to go.
  • Sensai concealer spf 15. The only concealer that doesn’t dry out my undereye area. Doesn’t crease if well setted, gives a medium coverage.
  • Urban Decay Vice Metallized lipstick in Zealot. I found my perfect red shade, you guys. It looks stuning on me. These little metallized specks give so much volume and plump to the lips. The formula, though, is a little bit drying, and tends to crumble. But this shade is life to me.

I cannot find the perfect, truly amazing setting powder. Also I lack in blush section as well as contouring, but hey, I still have a lot of research to do. I must say, finding favourites is truly a journey. Share with me your favourites, please. Happy new year, and succesful explorations not only in makeup. K, bye.

Love, Gina :}

INSTAGRAM https://www.instagram.com/ginanought/

FACEBOOK https://www.facebook.com/Lazy-Minutes-1058513670900006/

