This was my attempt to remake a look that Desi Perkins recently did. She made more like a neon look, but I went for a little bit more wearable version of this. You can see full tutorial by Desi in her youtube channel here.

neon-festival-makeup-look-desi-p-768x432

Since I saw this tutorial, I knew it was just the matter of time for me to do it also. Yasss. Though I want to apologize in advance – I didn’t do my both eyes. I was so into what I was doing, that I lost the track of time, and the teacher asked me to leave the classroom when I was halfway through. Later I might add the picture where I did my whole face, but until then, here’s what we got.

IMG_6095

As you can see, I skipped the pink tones and falsies. I am not into bright pinks at all actualy. Also I lined my eyes with a brown pencil both my upper and inner rims as well as the upper lashline. Applied on some pinkish star powder on the brow bone, just to blend everything better. I defined my cheeks a little bit more with SLA contour palette and added some Inglot highlighter. To finish everything up, I decided to put on some completely matte lip pencil in nudish color. I just felt like that my eyes were so bright, and my cheeks so defined, I didn’t need anything more. Although in the evening I would pop on some more color to them, maybe burgundy/ vampy stuff, but also matte.

UPDATED***

The same makeup look on my client, only falsies added. Quite versatile look if you ask me.

Daša maša

Don’t hesitate to step out of your comfort zone! I hope you liked my version of bright make up. Feeling sexy with this look. K, bye.

Love, Gina :}

 

 

