But why are you comparing these two mascaras, you will think. Because I have them, that’s why. Also the price range is quite similar – Avon Big and False Lash costs about 6€ and Maybelline Lash Sensational about 7€. So that is that. Lash Sensational is still one of the most popular drugstore mascaras. I personally find it very efficient as well. So nothing new here, this goodness is probably the best damn drugstore mascara you could possibly get.

IMG_5990

And then there is this Big and False Lashes mascara. Well first of all, comparing to Sensational the wand is ginormous. Is it better? Hell naw, I can’t coat my lower lashes without messing up my whole eye. Honestly I believe Avon’s wand is a complete rubish. Too chunky. Then there is the formula. Yet again Avon fails at it – I have to clean the wand with a tissue every time before applying mascara because the lumps are everywhere. It’s like a Lumpy princess, except my life isn’t Adventure Time, it’s more like a Workhardandgetnomoney Time (excuse me, while I cry in the corner).

IMG_5991

All in all I get the use of both mascaras, but probably you can tell, wich one I will repurchase and yeah.  Just to be sure – skip the Avon mascara for good. K, bye.

Love, Gina :}

